Media Center

FAIA and Industry News

This Week in Insurance: August 29–Sept. 2, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

  • Florida Workers’ Compensation JUA, Rates & Forms Committee teleconference, 2:00 p.m. To participate in the call, contact Kathy Coyne at 941-378-7408. 

This Week in Insurance: August 22–26, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Monday, August 22, 2016

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

This Week in Insurance: August 15–19, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Friday, August 19, 2016

  • Florida Workers’ Compensation JUA, Reinsurance Committee teleconference, 11:00 a.m. To participate, contact Kathy Coyne at 941-378-7408. 

This Week in Insurance: August 8–12, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Thursday, August 11, 2016

  • Florida Workers’ Compensation JUA. To participate in the teleconference meeting, contact Kathy Coyne at (941) 378-7408. 

Friday, August 12, 2016

This Week in Insurance: August 1–5, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

This Week in Insurance: July 18–22, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

  • Citizens Property Insurance Corporation, Board of Governors teleconference, 11:00 a.m. To participate in the call, dial 1-888-942-8686 and use code: 574-373-5657#. 

Thursday, July 21, 2016

A look back at the first three years of TrustedChoice.com

(Insurance Marketing, Trusted Choice) Permanent link

On June 30th, 2016, TrustedChoice.com celebrated the launch of its website, the only referral generation platform focused solely on growing the independent insurance agency channel. This video is a look at just how far they've come. If you like what you hear, learn more about the TrustedChoice.com Advantage subscription.

This Week in Insurance: July 11–15, 2016

(This Week in Insurance) Permanent link

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

  • Florida Department of Financial Services, Rule Hearing (69L-11, Preferred Worker Program), 2:00 p.m., Tallahassee