Certified Insurance Service Representatives

An inspiring professional faculty, nine ONE-DAY courses to choose from, a curriculum that's tailored to your region—all these features make the CISR Program a truly superior education opportunity. To earn the CISR designation, you must complete any five of the nine courses and pass the five exams within three years. Then, to keep your designation, you must update each year with additional continuing education courses offered by The National Alliance through FAIA.

The courses are reasonably priced and locally convenient. They are available in the classroom or through CISR Online and are approved for state CE credit. An optional exam is given at the end of each classroom course.

CISR Courses: Choose 5 of 9


Insuring Commercial Property 
Insuring Personal Residential Property
Insuring Personal Auto Exposures
Agency Operations
Commercial Casualty I—CGL,AI
Commercial Casualty II—BAP, WC, Excess
Personal Lines—Miscellaneous
Life & Health Essentials
Elements of Risk Management

Registration Information

Register for CISR classes by following the class link. If your agency is not an FAIA member, you must first request a login before you can register. After you complete the request, a staff member will send you a login and password. If you need help with registration, email Christy Stacey.

Bring CISR In-House

Arrangements can be made to bring CISR courses in-house. That’s when we bring our programs to you at a location of your choosing. Contact Dave Newell for more information.