Volunteer Leadership

FAIA is led by a 14-member board of directors, which selects a president responsible for managing the association. The board is further supported by volunteer-led councils and task forces, as well as appointed committees, which make recommendations to the board. Each year, member volunteers develop charges for the coming year and a plan to accomplish their goals.

Members of FAIA volunteer governance are committed to observing and promoting the highest standards of ethical conduct in the performance of their responsibilities of FAIA.


Brendan T. Lynch
The Plastridge Agency, Inc.
Dan R. Alexander
ThompsonBaker Agency, Inc.
Jeffrey M. Schlitt
National Director
Schlitt Insurance Services, Inc.
Jeffrey W. Grady
President & CEO
Florida Association of Insurance Agents
Steven M. Clein
Vice Chair
C&C Insurance, Inc.

Board of Directors

Christopher Ryan Black
BRP Black Insurance, LLC
Garrett T. Butler
Butler, Buckley, Deets, Inc.
Edward Anthony DuBose
Immediate Past Chair
Coastal Community Insurance Agency of Northwest Florida, Inc.
Stephen Garrett Floyd
NIA FL, LLC dba Niceville Insurance Agency
Brad A. Havemeier
Acrisure, LLC dba Gulfshore Insurance
Louis Randall Iten
Randall Iten Agency, Inc.
Robert W. Lloyd
Brown & Brown of Florida, Inc.
Robert W. Norberg
Arden Insurance Associates, Inc.
Vincent Charles Stazzone
Williams & Stazzone Insurance Agency, Inc.
Sarah Joy Washburn-Carfora
Wilson Washurn & Forster

Executive Staff

Jeff Grady
President & CEO
Larry Thompson
Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Kyle Ulrich
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs
Laura Pearce
Vice President & General Counsel
Dave Burt
Vice President & Managing Director
Paul Peeples
Vice President & Chief Information Officer